Meal planning

21 Jun

One thing about keeping a food and activity journal – I am thinking more about both food and activity than I usually do.

Before the quarter started, I made it my goal to plan my meals a week in advance. I have an Excel spreadsheet. So far, I’ve followed it pretty well, only deviating when I realized I had tofu in the fridge that needed to be eaten. There’s not much food sold on campus that I can eat, so I need to make sure I’m packing myself enough healthy food to make it through the day. I can’t do that if I don’t plan ahead.

Want to see my plan for this week? Sunday’s not on here because I needed to give myself one day off.

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Breakfast eggs Baco-Cheese Corn Muffin, coffee, banana Baco-Cheese Corn muffin, coffee, banana Baco-Cheese Corn muffin, coffee, banana waffles coffee, muffins
Lunch Cottage cheese, veggies Black Bean Enchiladas, green salad Black bean enchiladas BLT Pasta Turkey Wraps BBQ
Snack Yogurt, almonds, granola bar apple, yogurt, granola bar carrots & hummus, almonds
Dinner Black Bean Enchiladas, green salad Fried Rice BLT Pasta Pizza Chicken Fajitas Date Night

I promise I wrote this before classes began, and I had no idea we would need to keep a food journal.

Partially because I was thinking about my activity log, and partially because it was a beautiful day and I was feeling stressed, I walked home from the U-district today instead of catching a second bus like I usually do. It was a beautiful walk, and I got home in about 30 minutes, feeling rejuvenated. It’s awesome what a little cardio can do for your outlook on life.

Leave a Reply

My Thoughts

Just another WordPress.com site

THE PLEASE CATALOGUE

between thought and expression lies a lifetime.

Teacher Post Script

Reflecting on my learning

PE teachers

Physical education in Finland and elsewhere

The fascinating world of the Orca K-8 school garden!

Sustainability, social justice, and organic agriculture at a South Seattle Public K-8 School.

Continuous Everywhere but Differentiable Nowhere

I have no idea why I picked this blog name, but there's no turning back now

Learning to Fold

a work in progress

I Speak Math

Integrating Technology and Mathematics

Heather Wolpert-Gawron

Teacher, Author, Speaker, EdTech Advocate

The Jose Vilson

Educator - Writer - Activist - Father

dy/dan

less helpful

ponderinged

Just another WordPress.com site

Teacher in Training

Just another WordPress.com site

newtoteach

Just another WordPress.com site

Elementary Thots

Thoughts on elementary education.

teach2learn4equity

Theoretical and Experiential Journeys of a Teacher in Training

youjustgotschooled

My journey of getting schooled

